International Colloquium for Sustainable communities research

The International Interdisciplinary Colloquium for Sustainable communities’ research invites students from all partner universities to present the research of their Master’s and Ph.D. thesis (exceptionally also Bachelor) in the field of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), especially climate, energy, and land use, income generation and the Nexus of these. All should contribute to achieving applied solutions for sustainable communities.

The colloquium is offered by the African Higher Education and NGO network Greening Africa Together with the TU Berlin and other partners from Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, DR Congo, Germany, Ghana, Kenya, Senegal, Spain, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, and Yemen.

Open to Master and PH.D. students of all the partner universities.

For further information, contact the local coordination team!

Important information:

Bi-weekly Sessions on Tuesdays beginning on 07. May 2024

Time: 14:00 GMT (Senegal)/ 15:00 WAT (Benin, DRC)/ 16:00 CEST (Berlin)/ 17:00 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)

Where?: Online via Zoom, communicated upon registration.

Colloquium with 2 slots of 45 minutes. Each slot includes a 10 (Master) to 15-minute (Ph.D.) presentation, feedback from the experts, and an exchange among the participants.

One slot of each session at least is reserved for students from the network universities from the Global South.

Students can present their research’s beginning, intermediate, or final stages.
Respective supervisors are strongly encouraged to participate.